Digital Publisher

Digital Commons at St. Mary's University


Board of Trustees' Minutes - 2019



Date accessioned


Time period covered

Friday, November 8, 2019


Board members present: Michael A. Schott, Chairman of the Board, and Chair of the Finance Committee; Thomas M. Mengler, President; Leti Contreras, Vice Chairperson of the Board, and Chair of the Board Development Committee; Christopher Martinez, Vice Chairperson of the Board; Brother Edward Brink, S.M., Chair of the Catholic and Marianist Identity Committee; David Dickson, Chair of the Investment Committee; Lauro Lopez Jr., Chair of the Audit and Ethics Committee; Lynda M. Ellis, Chair of the University Advancement Committee; Kelley Frost, Ph.D., Chair of the Academic Affairs Committee; Brother Thomas Giardino, S.M., Chair of the Student Development Committee; Martin D. Beirne Jr.; Ray E. Berend; Brother Reinaldo Berrios, S.M.; Ellen Manzullo, M.D.; Michael T. Martin; Michael J. Martinez; Brother Jesse O’Neill, S.M.;Brother Bernard Ploeger, S.M.; Yava D. Scott; Rev. John Thompson, S.M.; John Vaught; Sylvia Fernandez Villarreal, M.D.

Size or Duration

7 pages

Document Type


Publication Date




To view the content in your browser, please download Adobe Reader or, alternately,
you may Download the file to your hard drive.

NOTE: The latest versions of Adobe Reader do not support viewing PDF files within Firefox on Mac OS and if you are using a modern (Intel) Mac, there is no official plugin for viewing PDF files within the browser window.